top of page

To Blog or Not to Blog

I've never been very good at keeping a journal. When I was a kid, I tried more than once to keep a diary. I always felt I needed to write about something interesting, but at the time, my own life seemed pretty ordinary. I tried to make some of those ordinary things seem more exciting than they were as I lived them, and I felt silly and manipulative for doing it. I guess I always thought of my writing as something that other people would be reading—almost the opposite of what a diary is usually intended to be. In any case, trying to figure out what to write became a chore, and I found myself going days, maybe even weeks between entries. Pretty sad for someone who always wanted to be a writer. I did become a writer. But whether I will be able to make regular entries into this blog remains an open question. This may be my first and my last blog post. But I'll give it a try.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page