top of page

Nitinol in the [1982] News

As you know if you've read The Reality Matrix Effect, nitinol is the key to meeting the world's energy needs in the novel. For years after I first learned about nitinol's amazing properties, I wondered when we would see its potential for clean, inexpensive energy come into its own. I could make things happen in my book, but in the "real" world, nothing seemed to be happening. As of 2019, there's still no sign of nitinol as a player on the energy front. But that doesn't mean there hasn't been any interest. Check out this 1982 CNN report on work being done with nitinol engines:

After seeing the video, I wonder more than ever why we aren't using nitinol-based energy.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page